An Open Letter to my Parents: Why I don’t confide in you…

I know you hate that you aren’t my first point of call when something is on my mind or I have a problem.

I don’t mean to upset you, i’m not sure why I don’t myself, all I know is that I feel uncomfortable when doing it. It’s not that I don’t want to talk to you, more that because of all the stuff you guys have on your plate I don’t want to add to that or make anything worse for you. Causing extra worry and stress isn’t what i’d want to do you guys, so I prefer to keep it to myself 🙂

My other reason is that sometimes i’m never sure how you are going to react! Sometimes the reaction is the one I want and other times they way you react is not what I want to hear. I am now 21 and not 12, I know this sounds selfish and mean because i’ll always be your little girl but I feel as though I am old enough to deal with my own disasters! Whether you agree or not is another matter but sometimes I need to make my own mistakes and try to sort them out myself, I know that if I need you, you will always be there.

Just remember that I do love you lots and its nothing personal I just don’t want to make your life harder.

Leave a Reply

