You’re only human…

I won’t start by carrying on and ripping off Christina Perri’s song!

On a side note though that song does have a very valid meaning. We are all simply human. Just that and nothing more, nothing less. Despite this though there is so much pressure on us nowadays to get to the top, to have a career, to succeed in life. But what if you, like me, have no idea what you want to do? What happens if you do break and fall? What happens if we don’t conform to the self-fulfilling prophecy and actually just want to live this life we have and enjoy it in whatever way that might be?

Over the past couple of months I have struggled with where I want to go in life, what I want to do and struggled with balancing this with what I believe I should be doing. I’ve been trying to conform to what I think people want me to do/what I think they think I should do…..yes thats a lot of thinks! Thinking is the essence of this blog post as I have come to the realisation that actually all I want to do is to start enjoying the life I have. I’ve been getting so worked up over trying to please people and wonder where the hell I’m going in life to realise that I stopped enjoying it a long time ago.

Although I’m still struggling with what direction I want to go in, I’m slowly realising that in  order to start my life I have to stop living everyone else’s.

If you only get one thing from this blog post, I hope that it’s to find something that makes you happy with your life…

Leave a Reply

