Muddling through | 2017 Goals

I wish I could tell you that I know exactly what I want from this year and how I’m going to get it, unfortunately it’s the opposite. Instead of feeling empowered at the bought of a new year I feel confused and muddled. 

Those of you who have read my previous post will know that my theme for the new year is positivity, no this doesn’t sound very positive but….baby steps! Or so I’m telling myself….

For the past couple of years I have written down goals for the year and have tried to fulfill as many as possible. Some may be long term ones and that’s ok, others I find easier to achieve and fulfill. However, when I sat down to write my goals for the year, my pen poised, ready to go…..that’s pretty much where it stayed, hovering over the blank paper. Crap! Was my initial thought, my second thought was how can I not think of anything?! 

In actual fact I can think of lots but at the moment my main goal is to work out what I want my future career to be and that is quite frankly all the goals put together! I feel so muddled around this I can’t think of anything else! Everyone has different opinions and I’m sat here wondering if curling up in a big puffy duvet for the rest of my time will suffice? 

I’m sure at some point I’ll manage to figure it out but in the meantime if you need me I’ll be under my big puffy duvet…

What are your goals for 2017? 

Leave a Reply

