The Optimistic Diaries | Week 4

Hello all,

Hope your week has been good. I have to be honest that this week has been the hardest week to stay positive. The first part of the week wasn’t too bad, I ended up looking into careers and had some more help from my dad which helped me make more sense of what I need to figure out. I also enjoyed Sunday as my partner came to visit and we got to do a bit of everything! We went out for lunch and had a walk around the shops despite the weather and then cuddled up and watched some YouTube with a good old Dominoes which I really enjoyed so I am pleased my week ended more positively.


The end of the week came and I feel as though I genuinely hit some sort of rock bottom. I felt like a complete shell of myself and genuinely wanted to just hide in bed all day. I didn’t feel like doing anything and nor did I want to do anything! The whole of Friday and Saturday was spent feeling angry and tired of being knocked down and having to get back up again. I completely lost my fight and realised that at some point my sassy, fiery, stubborn and determined self needs to come back to me at some point!

Luckily I got the chance to end the week on a more positive note, so I am hoping that I can hold onto that and finish with some positivity!

What have you guys been up too? How are your resolutions going?

Leave a Reply

