The Optimistic Diaries | Week 5

Hello all,

My week was a pretty dull one I have to be honest. I didn’t do too much and I have felt fairly quiet in myself throughout the week. I was doing my usual activities but on Wednesday I met up with one of my friends for lots of tea and some yummy homemade cinnamon swirls! I really enjoyed chatting away and mucking around with her dog, safe to say I was covered in hair afterwards! It was so lovely just sitting there and chatting to her and even though we hadn’t seen each other in a while we didn’t stop, does anyone else get this?

My week ended like the last one, on a downer, however, this time my partner sent me a photo of one of my guinea pigs, looking like he’s been electrocuted but not really caring! It makes me laugh every time I see it and it really cheered me up so thank you for that! Just in case any of you need cheering up I shall put the photo below and if it makes you laugh then…..yay!


I don’t have too much else to report except that it’s been hard to stay positive but stay tuned for my next update as today I have managed to push myself to do something I have been putting off for a while…

Until then! How are you guys doing? 🙂

Leave a Reply

