A Little Piece of me…

Today I received my last Birchbox before I ended my subscription with them and in it was a little card with a quote that said,

“You don’t write because you want to say something, you write because you have something to say” – F. Scott Fitzgerald. 

I feel as though in some of my more recent posts I have forgotten why I started this blog in the first place! I wanted to be honest in the way I felt about things to show people that its ok to have bad days, its ok to feel vulnerable and even though it feels wrong to be so that doesn’t mean you are being silly or weak etc. I started it because I wish someone had told me that before I learnt it myself! I feel as though recently I have been hiding and skimming over what I’ve actually been feeling or wanting to say and just writing for the sake of writing. The last couple of weeks have been pretty rubbish and although my new years theme is optimism that doesn’t mean I have to sugar coat everything!

From now on I am going to write my post as I intended them to be written and how they started off being written, honestly.

Leave a Reply

