My BIG March 2017 Goal

“Look for something positive in each day, even if some days you have to look a little harder” – Quote from IQ Mag, does not have a name.

Hello all!

For the past week or so I have been getting ready to move back home. Yes I know…again…but unfortunately things are just not working out the way I want them too. It was put to me the other day that in a way I set myself up to fail sometimes as I expect things to be bigger than they are, or I expect myself to already to be able to do these things etc. What I mean by this is that I expect myself to be further along or for something to go a certain way so when it either doesn’t or I can’t fulfill something I am instantly disappointed.

Every morning for the past week I have been waking up and thinking about what needs to be done on that day and what I can leave for later. For example today I planned that I would clean my little boys out before the move so that they are all clean when they also move with me. This was an event in itself as, whilst I was cleaning the second hutch out my little Percy fell behind the hutch. I spent the next hour lead on the sofa with him as he was shaken but luckily not hurt and was going for all the cuddles he could get out of me! It dawned on me that you can’t plan for something to go a certain way/expect it to as there are so many factors out of your control.

Percy getting his cuddles in!
Thus from this point on I shall wake up in the morning and plan the things I need to get done, starting with the most important first. However, whilst I plan these things I will remind myself that I may not be able to do them all and actually I my need a little help here and there. This March I will not set myself up to fail (or try not to anyway!). Instead I shall take things as they come and not expect too much of both myself or the situation. In addition I will continue with my ‘optimism challenge’ and try to look at the positives.

Have you guys got any plans for March? What do you want to achieve this year?

Leave a Reply

