The Optimistic Diaries | Week 9

Hello all,

Week 9 started off more positive. I planned the main job I wanted to achieve for that day and accomplished the ones I set out to do! I did do a more in depth blog pot on this which you can see here.

I found the end of the week a lot harder as I moved back home Saturday. Packing everything up obviously isn’t fun but it was hard too as I almost felt as though I had failed being able to live my own life. I felt as though I wasn’t good enough and also felt like a burden on both my parents and my partners parents as they said my two little guinea pigs could stay in their garden.



Despite it being pretty rough (and feeling rough!) I am still trying to force myself to think on the positive side and although it has been much harder I have managed to find some. First off I have managed to have a clear out of my stuff and usually I find clear out’s hard as I get attached to things. I was pretty proud of myself as I managed to chuck a fair few bits out and set separate my attachment issues! I’m also pleased that my boys are staying with my partner as although I know he’d prefer not to he looks after them very well and I know they will be well looked after! Another positive I found is that I will be able to spend more time with my parents and sister which will be nice.

I am trying to stay positive and find good points in everything and was pleased that I could find a few good things in something bad.


How have your weeks been? Hope you are all ok.

 

Leave a Reply

