The Optimistic Diaries | Week 12

Hello all! 

These week I am proud to announce has been a more positive one šŸ™‚ the only bad thing has been that one of my boys had a vet appointment and is on antibiotics for a week, however, I’m not viewing this as negative as he’s getting better šŸ™‚ 

I had a job interview Friday which went well so I’ll have to wait until mid week to find out whether I have it or not so fingers crossed! 

The weekend saw me and my partner get a few dvd’s including the box set of Michael Macintyre and I LOVE him! We have spent a long time laughing at his dvds so far. 

We also went out for Mother’s Day and had a nice walk along the beach with some lovely weather to accompany us! Speaking of which the weather has started to get sunnier and I don’t normally like hotter weather but I am feeling pretty summery at the moment! 


I have felt more positive this week, it’s been easier to put things into perspective and think logically about things which has helped to be more positive about things. There have been a lot of things that have frustrated me recently but I’m trying to put them aside to focus on what’s happening on the day. 

I hope your year is going ok so far! 

Leave a Reply

